Wife/Mama new to shooting

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by RusticBliss, Jun 24, 2012.

1. RusticBliss

RusticBliss New Member

I am new to shooting and actually shot my very first gun 6 days ago. I loved it! I am totally hooked. I shot a 380, Taurus .40, Body Guard revolver, and a Glock 19.
    Glock 19 was my favorite. But I eventually want to get a conceal carry permit (when I am more comfortable and with lots more practice).
    So I am thinking about a Glock 26.
    On my way to a Gun Show today. My husband always went by himself. He loves my new interest in guns. I am still a little nervous but he told me that a little fear is a good thing. It Makes you respect the weapon and with Respect comes awareness and safety.
    Can't wait to go to the range tomorrow!

2. GAgal

GAgal Well-Known Member

Welcome to the Forum RusticBliss! Wow our stories sound so similar. My 1st Glock was a G19 and she is still my favorite. My G26 is my EDC. I would like to invite you to join the women's sub forum. If you would like to join, please send a PM to TxShooter. Again welcome and I hope you enjoy yourself here.

3. mcz0804a

mcz0804a Don't Call Me Sir!!! I Work For A Living

Welcome. Everyone her is really nice. I know you'll enjoy it.

4. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Welcome RusticBliss!! Enjoy the forum! We have some cool women that love shooting here as well!!

5. Happysniper1

Happysniper1 New Member

Hello RusticBliss, and WELCOME to the Forum!

Do you and your husband share guns? Or are the guns "his" and "hers"?

6. ROYALE-W-CHEESE

ROYALE-W-CHEESE New Member

Welcome and greetings from Northern California! Glad to have you around this fine forum.

7. KeenansGarage

KeenansGarage Hiding in plain sight....

Welcome to the Glock Forum!
    Stick around, you will like it here!

8. iamthedood

iamthedood The dude: "This aggression will not stand, man."

Welcome to the party :) Hope you enjoy GF as much as I do.

9. kgross71

kgross71 New Member