Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to shooting and actually shot my very first gun 6 days ago. I loved it! I am totally hooked. I shot a 380, Taurus .40, Body Guard revolver, and a Glock 19.
Glock 19 was my favorite. But I eventually want to get a conceal carry permit (when I am more comfortable and with lots more practice).
So I am thinking about a Glock 26.
On my way to a Gun Show today. My husband always went by himself. He loves my new interest in guns. I am still a little nervous but he told me that a little fear is a good thing. It Makes you respect the weapon and with Respect comes awareness and safety.
Can't wait to go to the range tomorrow!

·
Banned
1,000 Posts
Welcome to the Forum RusticBliss! Wow our stories sound so similar. My 1st Glock was a G19 and she is still my favorite. My G26 is my EDC. I would like to invite you to join the women's sub forum. If you would like to join, please send a PM to TxShooter. Again welcome and I hope you enjoy yourself here.

·
Banned
1,000 Posts
Welcome RusticBliss!! Enjoy the forum! We have some cool women that love shooting here as well!!

·
Hiding in plain sight....
18,120 Posts
Welcome to the Glock Forum!
Stick around, you will like it here!

·
Premium Member
5,924 Posts
Welcome, and happy couples-shooting! Have fun.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Happysniper1 said:
Hello RusticBliss, and WELCOME to the Forum!

Do you and your husband share guns? Or are the guns "his" and "hers"?
Hi- to answer your question- there is no "Mine" and "Yours" in our life. Everything is ours.