Glock Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've posted this here on one other occasion but I just wanted to share my story. This is a video about how my Glock saved me from serious harm

[ame]http://youtu.be/Ly4IVSjpMyo[/ame]

Enjoy and Merry Christmas,

Juggler

·
Registered
324 Posts
Thanks for sharing. I have had several cops tell me that they can only respond once a crime has been committed and depending on location it can take up to 10 minutes to respond. A lot can happen in those 10 minutes as you demonstrated from your story.

·
Registered
487 Posts
Police response time can very, it depends on where the dispatched cop(s) are when the call goes out, how many other calls are on the list ahead of yours if its busy, and yea. Sometimes it could take a minute. If its something serious everyone will drop what they are doing and go.

I carry because I am a cop and know first hand that bad people are out there, things I see in the news, and a situation a friend of mine was in where he intervened in this incident.
Outside of a target store this guy tried to snatch a woman's purse and dragged her across the pavement blooding her up. When my friend intervened, the guy pointed a gun and threatened him before fleeing.
Within a month my friend had his conceal carry permit and a Glock 19. The guy did end up getting caught, prosecuted, and sentenced prison time eventually.
He was a newly wed preacher whos wife reported him missing 2 days after the wedding. For the week he was 'missing' he was on some drug run and out robbing lots of people, primarily older women. When he came home his wife called the police to report he returned. When the cops arrived he was driving the same car and wearing the same clothes he had on 3 days prior when he pointed the gun at my friend. They put two and two together and arrested him right then..

·
Registered
114 Posts