Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, so I'm going through the taurusarmed forum, (i own a judge), & this is what I see....(not voicing my opinion yet)....but I see this...

I just noticed Bud's had these for $350 (In Lex). I like the Desert Tan lower and was considering a OD Glock 23 but they are going for as much as $600. The Taurus is obviously the better deal I am really considering getting one in 40 S&W only.

Taurus 24/740T-15 40S OSS DS/BL $345.00 SHIPS FREE

Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory Metal

Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory Recreation

What do u think when u see things like this? If anything.

Attachments

·
Registered
94 Posts
I'm by no means a firearms expert but I think it's just a matter of preference. I don't know how reliable Taurus guns are but obviously Glock has a great reputation. $600 isn't bad for the Glock you showed as-is. The store I've been looking at near me sells most of their Glocks for $519 including the G23. But that price is for a plain flat-black Glock without a laser. The laser alone (depending on the brand) could be a couple hundred dollars or more.

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah it is twice as much but I think ill put back the extra money for Glock. I rather pay more for something that has proven itself. Not saying Taurus pistols are bad, just don't know the track record is all.

·
Click Click Boom
45,268 Posts
I think it's all what you prefer to shoot and what you have more confidents in if need be.

I personally don't mind spending extra to purchase the gun I want. I trust glock and they feel good in my hand so I buy them sure there is cheaper and more expensive firearms but I prefer the glock platform so that's what I buy.

·
Registered
7 Posts
glocknloaded said:
I think it's all what you prefer to shoot and what you have more confidents in if need be.