Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 184 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have done so much research on the AR15 that my head is about to explode. I have zero experience with AR's and don't know where to start. I want a high quality AR15 for the range. I want it to be able to handle any ammo I run and be accurate out of the box. I'm looking for suggestions and good advice. I only want to do this one time. I wish Glock made an AR15, but since that's not the case what do you suggest. Money is not an issue, but I don't like wasting it either. Send your thoughts please.

·
Registered
7 Posts
A good quality AR does not normally throw out any ammunition you put in it but the best AR's are probably Bushmasters or colts they are high quality but that means high quality ammunition so that's the only con but over all they are excellent firearms and there is a very wide variety to choose from.

·
Registered
205 Posts
Glock17Finatic said:
A good quality AR does not normally throw out any ammunition you put in it but the best AR's are probably Bushmasters or colts they are high quality but that means high quality ammunition so that's the only con but over all they are excellent firearms and there is a very wide variety to choose from.
Bushmaster? Oh come one! The best out there are Daniel Defense, BCM, Colt, Noveske and Spike's. Spike's the cheapest among them beats Bushmaster hands down!
No offense but google it if you don't believe.

·
8th Gen. Fla Cracker (not creepy though)
3,451 Posts
Two comments and it has turned out just as I predicted. I knew I would be right, I just didn't know it would be this soon. :D

·
Glockin’ since 1993
41,608 Posts
Oh.. There will be blood.
JK