Glock Firearms banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know it’s pretty hard to find parts right now, but I’ve been looking for an OEM Gen 3 G19 slide for a few days now. Only ones i’ve been able to find were locally (CA), with prices ranging from $400-$600. There’s no way I want to pay that much, but I cant find a complete slide, or really any OEM slide for that matter, for cheaper. Ideally, I’d want to pay somewhere under $300 for slide, barrel, and recoil spring. Is this just how the market is now (im new to the Glock platform/market)?

·
Legitimate Combatant
3,165 Posts
RockslideUSA has slides in stock.
Other parts can be found.
Typically sourced from several places these days hurts on shipping fees.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
If you can get a blue label, that’s the way I’d go. $398.20.
Cant get blue label discounts unfortunately. And i want to get an OEM to get milled and RMR cut. I want a certain cut by Boogeyman Customs that still shows the OEM rollmarks, but with some extra cuts on the slide that makes it look better than OEM.

·
Legitimate Combatant
3,165 Posts
Have you checked Gunbroker or any auction sites for a slide?
Would a used slide fit the bill?
You're going to send it out to be cut, worst case it would need a barrel and a channel liner.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Have you checked Gunbroker or any auction sites for a slide?
Would a used slide fit the bill?
You're going to send it out to be cut, worst case it would need a barrel and a channel liner.
Checked Calguns, reddit, ar15,com, gunbroker, and now im here:/ Used is totally fine. I’ve found a few that i’ve contacted but they all either want to charge up the ass for it, or will accept a direct trade for my 23.3 slide but demands $200 cash on top of the trade for their 19.3... doesnt make sense to me.

·
Legitimate Combatant
3,165 Posts
It makes me think people are trying to scam because of the times.