shooting range today....

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by Dmercado1115, Jul 7, 2012.

1. Dmercado1115

Dmercado1115 New Member

Hey guys just went to the shooting range today and out of 17 rds shot like 10 or more would eject towards my face or my head . I am new to this any suggestion on why this happens?...

2. Tape

Tape New Member

what were you shooting

3. GunnerGSP

GunnerGSP Active Member

Which Glock model and generation do you have?

Some might suggest your grip be adjusted. While others will point to a possible need to swap out your ejector, depending on what you have in your gun.

I had this issue with my Glock 23 at first, but it seemed to subside after putting more rounds through it. I haven't noticed an issue in quite a while now.

4. Two-Guns

Two-Guns New Member

Is it a Gen 4 ?

5. Dmercado1115

Dmercado1115 New Member

Yes its a gen 4 g17!

6. GunnerGSP

GunnerGSP Active Member

No worries. Brass to the face and/or head, while undesirable, is not unheard of and should be fixable.

How long have you had your Glock and how many round do you have through it? Does it happen with different types of ammo?

If you just got it, you may want to put a few more rounds through it and see if it gets better. Otherwise, make sure you maintain a firm grip on the gun (no limpwristing) and that you're not twisting or torquing your wrist in anticipation of the recoil.

If it persists, you may want to call Glock. They should provide you with some options.

7. ROYALE-W-CHEESE

ROYALE-W-CHEESE New Member

Same thing happened with my G21sf initially. After a few hundred rounds, it either worked itself out (in) and/or I stopped noticing. It's all sort of normal unless it goes straight back into your face repeatedly -- even then I'd suggest re-evaluating after a couple hundred rounds.