Featured Shooting off.

Discussion in 'Optics / Sights / Lasers / Lights' started by WahlG19FDE, Sep 10, 2017.

1. WahlG19FDE

WahlG19FDE New Member

So I have a 4th Gen FDE G19 I bought almost two years ago. I love using it and it's my daily carry but I'm seriously considering shelving it because there's either something wrong with the sights, or me using it. I first thought it was me so tried countlessly different shooting styles (both eyes open, body position, grip, and breathing) but nothing. So I got Trijicon HD night sights for it, and took it out a few days ago and I would say it has improved but still not on point. ( I'm no expert shot but can shoot pretty well with my HK USP, and I was always on target with my old Kimber 1911). I'm just trying to get some insight from fellow members

2. Lucian_253

Lucian_253 Well-Known Member Supporter

Have you had anyone else shoot it? Did they have the same issue? Have you called Glock to see what they say?

3. WahlG19FDE

WahlG19FDE New Member

Yah my brother and I shoot all the time and it's the same for him too. And no I haven't called them, is that something though they would or could fix/address?

4. SeventiesWreckers

SeventiesWreckers Load Bearing Wall

Hard to really say what might be the problem, or problems. If you can get to a range where you can shoot it from a benchrest on bags, and set your distance short, like 5 yards, you might mark up a few consistent groups to establish a base line.

5. A little more information on the problem would be helpful

6. WahlG19FDE

WahlG19FDE New Member

What kind of information do you need

7. GARRIGA

GARRIGA Well-Known Member

Have you inspected the barrel? I'd consider finding an armorer and have them look at it.

8. PattonWasRight

PattonWasRight Well-Known Member

You have to get it on a bench / vise and pull the trigger. That will tell you if it's the gun or not. Glock will likely tell you the same thing.