shooting groups 1 inch right

Discussion in 'General Firearm Forum' started by ambeck1, Feb 18, 2012.

1. ambeck1

ambeck1 New Member

i cant understand my glock. i shoot groups all day but its 1 inch right of where im aiming. what would be the cause? is it the glock sights? i slightly moved them left just a hair. any ideas???

2. Happysniper1

Happysniper1 New Member

What distance?

To accurately pin down the cause as being the Glock, you would need a sight adjustment tool and a laser boresighter. Do you have access to any of these?

3. ambeck1

ambeck1 New Member

no not a bore sight. im no novice to shooting, i just dont see why im hitting major groups 1 inch right of where i am aiming.

4. codemanod

codemanod New Member

Are you left handed?

5. Happysniper1

Happysniper1 New Member

1. which hand are you shooting with (right or left?)
    2. how do you position your trigger finger, with the fleshy pad on the trigger, or the first joint?
    3. where is your support hand located, and how are the fingers placed.

Now, this is important, manually adjusting the rear sight (for left-right drift) is very difficult without a laser boresighter, but I must ask: did you move the sight left or right?

6. ambeck1

ambeck1 New Member

IM a lefty
    fleshy pad
    along my shooting hand thumbs aligned pointer on the front of the trigger guard

after shooting i moved it a hair left to move my right groups center. I look closely at the glock and looked to me that it was slightly right not centered.

7. Gen4new-guy

Gen4new-guy New Member

Lefty ....nuff said..my girl is a lefty.. Same issue ...tight all day (groups that is) but mirrored as to normal... All rights seem to shoot left until the trigger is sorted..... IMHO

Last edited: Feb 18, 2012
  8. G-23

G-23 Premium Member

Try taking your finger off the front of the triggerguard.

9. ambeck1

ambeck1 New Member