Saving up for EDC.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Delta_Petra, Jun 8, 2012.

1. Delta_Petra

Delta_Petra New Member

Hello all,
    My name is Delta_Petra and I am a youth pastor in Portland, Oregon.
    I unfortunately do not own a Glock handgun at this time, but am eagerly waiting for the end of this month or the next for one.
    So far I have enjoyed learning more about Glocks and gathering some carry tips thanks to you all in the forum. I currently own a Stoeger Cougar compact for home defense, but am working on getting my CHL soon. Knowing that the Cougar is too large of a gun to be a comfortable carry (for me), I am saving up cash in order to trade it in for a Glock 26. When that time comes I will truly be a full member of this forum.
    Thank you for the welcome and I hope to fully join your ranks soon.

2. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Welcome Delta_Petra, Enjoy the forum and good luck on your new Glock.

3. officerX

officerX Well-Known Member Supporter

Welcome to the forum!

4. SeventiesWreckers

SeventiesWreckers Load Bearing Wall

Welcome to the forum Pastor, and not to worry about ownership. Most of the discussions that take place involve makes & models that I don't personally own, or own yet. Perhaps you could check out some of the local ranges around where you live, they often rent guns as a service, it could give you some hands on time with a few different Glocks.

5. dslmac2

dslmac2 New Member

Welcome Delta_Petra
    G26 is a great gun. I love mine and carry it everyday.

You will enjoy it here. Lots of great info (multiple times)

6. GAgal

GAgal Well-Known Member

Welcome to the Forum Delta! My EDC is a G26 and I love her. I'm sure you will like yours as well and hopefully you can get her soon. In the meantime, jump on into the conversations. I hope you enjoy yourself here.

7. wrpNYFL

wrpNYFL Premium Member Lifetime Supporting Member

Welcome Delta... This is an awesome place to learn... Great people too.

8. jimmyalbrecht