Rookie

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by downbyloyalty, Apr 15, 2012.

1. downbyloyalty

downbyloyalty New Member

Hello everyone. Im new to owning a gun for home/self defense. I enjoy going to the range and having a good time. My next gun (second handgun) I want a glock and thats why I join this forum and also to learn as much as I can.

2. Blades

Blades Senior Member

Welcome to the forums!

3. Matthew780

Matthew780 Very Sensitive Guy (^;)

Well you certainly came to the right place. You will LOVE it here.

Welcome!

4. littleposerfish

littleposerfish New Member

welcome to the forum!

so tell us what type of home defense gun are you interested in?
    what do you have now?
    and most important, what made you decide to purchase a Glock?

5. MiguelAngel

MiguelAngel New Member

Welcome to the forum!!!!

6. SquadCapt4

SquadCapt4 New Member

Welcome home, down. Lots of things to consider, as there are a lot of Glocks to choose from. Once you tell us those things that littleposer asked, plus what kind of carry mode you are interested in, you'll get A LOT of opinions here. Esp. when it comes to pistol size, ballistics and the "right" ammo. You'll probably get so much righteous truths from so many different angles, you'll walk away scratching your head and talking to yourself! :D

7. rickjames

rickjames Hard Work! Dedication! Supporter

I go Wednesday to purchase my glock and I'm still scratching my head on what one to get, 19 or 23.
    welcome to the forum!

8. SquadCapt4

SquadCapt4 New Member

I'm gonna hate myself for starting this debate all over again, but I'm gonna state my very humble opinion. LOL. I personally like the 23. That's what I chose for my edc. Small enough for good conceal, large enough capacity (plus I always carry two additional mags), easy enough to control recoil (again, for me personally), and I like the .40 cal. BUT, that's just my cent and a half worth.

9. SquadCapt4

SquadCapt4 New Member