Glock Firearms banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Making my first attempt at a PF45 build and running into an issue where the trigger will not break and release the firing pin. While troubleshooting, I've discovered that the cruciform seems to be pushing the firing pin too far rearward before it lowers and releases. If I remove the back plate and hold the firing pin sleeve with my thumb, the firing pin is allowed to travel slightly farther (and slightly beyond the end of the channel) and will then release.

I'm thinking I can either file a little bit off the end of the cruciform to make it shorter or maybe there's a way to modify the connector to drive the trigger bar down sooner to lessen the rearward travel of the firing pin. This is my first time doing this though, so I'm hoping someone here might have some advice on how best to approach the issue.

The firing pin is OEM, but everything else is from Lone Wolf because OEM has been very difficult to source, so I'm sure something is slightly out of spec. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

·
Legitimate Combatant
4,121 Posts
If you try to raise the rear of the slide up while pulling the trigger will the striker release?
I usually use a magazine with dummy rounds to test this. Cycle the gun and then put in the mag with dummy rounds and test the trigger.

Removing material from the cruciform can be a bad thing.
Do you have an armorers plate to be able to check engagement before tampering with?
I think Glock minimum specs are 2/3rds but I prefer @ least 80%

If you don't get the ejector housing seated all the way down the height of the shelf will just be too high to drop the cruciform low enough.

·
Registered
1,632 Posts
If you try to raise the rear of the slide up while pulling the trigger will the striker release?
I usually use a magazine with dummy rounds to test this. Cycle the gun and then put in the mag with dummy rounds and test the trigger.