open carry.

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by shiflet, Feb 10, 2012.

1. shiflet

shiflet New Member

So how many of you guys actually carry a full size glock on a daily basis? Do you get crap for it?

2. I open carry daily (Glock 26 or Glock 17) and the only time I've heard anything negative about it was last September at my son's elementary school. (And that was a peaceful discussion.) Other than that, I've had no problems and I've been doing it for about four years.

3. I personally don't care what folks think at this point. as long as the place ain't posted, and I ain't in a govt bldg or school or at my job that isn't posted but will terminate employees for having one on site, it's chill. My kids don't mess with it, and I don't get asked about it much. My gun is loaded and I feel safe

4. shiflet

shiflet New Member

I work in a sketchy part of town and don't get off until late. I was just wondering if carrying my g20 with a light on my hip would cause me problems. Not so much what they think but if anyone has had any negative confrontations for doing so or if LE frowns upon it.

5. Pistolero

Pistolero New Member

I usually don't open carry. Why? Because it scares the Hell out of all the tourists.

One night while we were sitting eating in a restaurant, it got hot; I took off my jacket and exposed my large G-21 for some of the people to see. One poor father of three sitting across from me became so upset that he kept looking at his kids and seemed unable to eat his meal. I looked over at him, smiled and winked, and put my jacket back on.

East of the Mississippi you've got to keep in mind what other people think. Open carry's fine; the Second Amendment is great; but if your behavior as an armed citizen frightens other people then you're not doing either yourself or other gun owners any sort of favor.

6. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper