Glock Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there found this forum while checking out some glock pistols... Gonna buy one but kinda having second thoughts coz of the usa version sold here... Coz my friends said that its not just the same as the one made in austria... Hoping i could get some tips from u guys :) tnx

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Im a firefighter here in the philippines and yes i love guns hehehe and thankful that i can buy my own gun right now :) planning to join in some competitions and also for carry and glock caters both..

·
Banned
1,000 Posts
Welcome to the forum Vulcan.Enjoy.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Tnx but dont have my glock yet... Is the usa version ok for competitions and stuff?

·
Banned
1,000 Posts
As far as I know all glocks are made to the same Glock specs. Sorry I don't have better info. for you but give it some time and some other very knowledgeable members will answer this for you. Don't worry.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yup looking forward on that hehehe also having some thoughts on what to buy a 19-17 hehe im a medium built guy... Which wud u prefer?

·
Banned
1,214 Posts
All GLOCKS are made in Austria. All GLOCK OEM parts are made in Austria. The only difference between USA GLOCKs and Austrian GLOCKs is the USA ones are ASSEMBLED here in America. The assembly process is exactly the same. They are assembled by hand and American GLOCKs are better in that respect because America kicks ass!!!!

Welcome to the forum!!!

Also, we thank you for Manny Pacquiao, Rock Island Armory, and Armscor.

·
Banned
1,000 Posts
Yup looking forward on that hehehe also having some thoughts on what to buy a 19-17 hehe im a medium built guy... Which wud u prefer?