Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Just wanted to say hello to everyone in the forum. I am really new to this gun ownership hobby. Seriously..., I just bought my 1st gun three weeks ago. And I've only shot a gun 3~4 times in my life..., I'm 37. O_O I found the GlockForum while searching for accessories for my new home defense companion. ;-) Let me start by praising what a great website this is. A lot of helpful information and well rounded conversation here. It is good to read all the opinions and helpful informations on here. After browsing a few threads, I feel so much better on my choice of the Glock 23 Gen 4 as my very first handgun. I had to make the decision on my own pretty much because I don't really know anyone that are experts on firearms.

Anyways, I don't want to make this a long post. So thanks for reading. :)

Btw, the APP for the GlockForum is great! Very well organized, easy to read, and use. It has a lot of potential to be an awesome app. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who has an iPhone or iPad. I am using it on the iPad. I don't know if it is on the android though??

·
Banned
1,000 Posts
It is on Android! Welcome to the forum and the 23 is a very good choice, just happens to be my every day carry!! Welcome and join in and enjoy!

·
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the welcome Dutchs and Glock88. I got the 23 mainly for home defense. I was going to use it as a CCW but I think it might be a bit big, now that I have a TLR-2s on it. I love the Glock so much now, that I am thinking about getting a subcompact version of the 9mm or .45acp for CCW. I might have to wait until next year though... the ball & chain isn't too crazy about spending all this money. My new hobby can get really expensive. ;-)

·
Banned
1,000 Posts
You have the addiction..... It gets worse friend. It really is fun though!!! Good luck!

·
8th Gen. Fla Cracker (not creepy though)
3,451 Posts