New to Glock Forum

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SamEngel1984, Feb 21, 2012.

1. SamEngel1984

SamEngel1984 New Member

Hello Everybody,

I'm new here and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Sam, I'm 28, and I live in South Florida (Davie to be exact). Currently I'm a security officer (I carry a Glock 17 in a Safariland 6360 Level III Duty Holster at work) and I'm trying to become a police officer. I'm married (got married October last year) and my wife has 5 kids. I've taken the 3 boys to the range with me a few times. For guns I own a Mark VII Desert Eagle in .357, two Beretta's (a 92FS and an M9), a Taurus PT1911, and three Glock's (a 17, 22, and 21). I've been thinking about getting a Glock 37 but I'm not sure. I like the Glock 34 and 35 as well. I used to be a full time musician. Toured the US and Canada a few times playing guitar in different Rock/Metal bands. That's a little bit about me. Thank you for reading, and I hope to make some new friends here.

-Sam

2. Happysniper1

Happysniper1 New Member

Hey, SamEngel1984, WELCOME to the Forum!

Very nice introduction there, sir, and congratulations on tying the knot!

3. mlawrence

mlawrence New Member

Welcome to GF and Congrats. I just had my first daughter six weeks ago. I'm from Davie NC.

4. SHOOTER13

SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Sponsor Lifetime Supporting Member

Welcome to the Glock Forum SamEngel1984 !!

5. havasu

havasu Well-Known Member Supporter

6. KeenansGarage

KeenansGarage Hiding in plain sight....

Welcome to the Glock Forum Sam! Stick around, I bet you'll like it around here!

Care to admit what band you were on tour with?

7. SamEngel1984

SamEngel1984 New Member

I was in a few, but I was in a band called Human Factors Lab and we toured with Mushroomhead... I've also played shows with and toured with Vince Neil, Blue Oyster Cult, My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult, 16Volt, Dee Snider, and a few others.

8. jimmyalbrecht

jimmyalbrecht Glockn Rollin