New to forum and Glock

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by diesel10, Jul 7, 2012.

1. diesel10

diesel10 New Member

I just bought a g19. Gen 3, brand new. And can't hit the center of the target more than once or so per clip, i even attached a laser and calibrated it using a bore sighter. Has anyone heard or have had any problems with accuracy? One minute it is shooting right with the laser and the next i have to aim high and to the right. In order to hot center? I am new to the firearm game and have no clue, some of my buddies go to range 3-4 times a week and they said something is off

2. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum Diesel!! Someone will help you with your dilemma shortly! Enjoy!

3. BabaaBooey

BabaaBooey Member1

Hi. You are most likely anticipating the recoil and dipping your grip before the bullet leaves the barrel. See if you can locate some dummy rounds. Load them randomly in a mag. When you hear click and no bang, see if you dipped your grip.

Also, practice dry firing. The most important thing is that you squeeze the trigger and let each discharge be a surprise. If you anticipate the recoil you will not be accurate. Remember the recoil happens after the bullet leaves the barrel.

4. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum BabaaBooey!! Enjoy!

5. G-23

G-23 Premium Member

Hitting low left is normal for first time GLOCK owners.
    Get rid of the laser right after you check the rear sight. It should appear to be pretty much centered (side to side) in the groove of the slide. It also should not move with firm pushing but be careful there! It should feel steady is what I'm trying to say.

Low left hits most likely means you have too little finger on the trigger or you're squeezing the grip with your strong hand while pulling the trigger. It may be that to are jerking too.