New member from SC

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Sal, Feb 12, 2012.

1. Sal

Sal New Member

Hello, I am new to the forum... I am a 26 year Navy Veteran so I am no stranger to firearms, but it has been about 10 years since I have had the opportunity to shoot. However, in light of how I view our society (the criminal element that is), I elected to get my wife and I our CWP. I elected to purchase the Ruger SR9C and she the Glock 26 for concealed carry. So with this being said, I have found this forum to be very informative on many different levels.

2. SHOOTER13

SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Sponsor Lifetime Supporting Member

Welcome to the Glock Forum Sal !!

...and thank you for your service !!

3. Sal

Sal New Member

Thanks Shooter13.

4. SHOOTER13

How do you like that Ruger SR9C ?

What's your carry load...?

5. Birddogyz

Birddogyz Regular Guy

Welcome to the forum.
    Great choice on both weapons.
    Glad to see more USN guys coming on board, we might be catching up to all the USMC members.

6. Sal

Sal New Member

Very nice firearm. Light weight, accurate, dependable, very conseable and it eats anything I feed it! I like the Hornady Critical Defense for my carry load.

7. SHOOTER13

Exactly what I carry...185 grain FTX ( .45acp ).

8. Sal

Sal New Member

Thanks Birddogyz. I hear ya, but bottom line is we are all one team. Are you still active or retired?

9. GAgal

GAgal Well-Known Member

Hey there Sal. The Birddogyz spent 10 years in riding subs out of Charleston (I'm his wife). He can say all he wants about more Navy guys joining but our son leaves in April for Paris Island. So we will have our own marine in the family soon. :) Welcome to the forum.

10. Sal

Sal New Member

I am using the 115 grain FTX (9mm). Not sure if I want to go much more then that since I am also using this firearm for home protection.

11. GAgal

GAgal Well-Known Member