New here

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Glock_Fanatic, Jun 15, 2012.

1. Glock_Fanatic

Glock_Fanatic Member

Hey fellow gun/Glock lovers! I have made a few posts on various threads but just now found this so I figured I would introduce myself! Names mike, I am currently a cop in the air force (for 2 more months until I separate) then I plan to either be LEO in the KC area or thinking about doing some contracting work for triple canopy or another contractor so I can buy some more toys! I currently have 2 G19 gen 4s. A S&W model 40 .38 revolver (wife's) a 12 gauge semi auto, an armalite ar-15 with tacti-cool upgrades, a Henry youth model lever action .22 and a cricket .22 for my 7 yo daughter. I enjoy shooting As I'm sure most of you would assume. I am a CCW holder for both new Mexico where I currently reside and florida. I have grown up around glocks. My grandfather has been in law enforcement for 28 years now and that is the basis for my love of firearms. I used to ask him "Grampy how many guns do you have?" he always has the same answer "now kikel I have 14 glocks and that's all that matters!" "you can never have too many glocks, harleys, or tractors!" lol. Anyway he has sold a lot of them now but he is a certified Glock armorer who has been through the course 5 times and he has walked me through the Manuel and shown me what is what. I would suppose I'm the go-to guy around here for glocks when it comes to friends and co-workers. My wife likes to shoot as well. The first handgun she ever shot was a G18. No that's not a typo! She shot Grampys G18 when we got engaged and she loved it! Lucky girl lol. Anyway I'm here and well. Feel free to hit me up in private messages or on the forums! Happy Glocking everyone!

2. dslmac2

dslmac2 New Member

Welcome to the Forum Glock_Fanatic

3. SeventiesWreckers

SeventiesWreckers Load Bearing Wall