Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Glock family. I have always liked Glock but never owned one until the other day. I traded in my 12 month old Smith and Wesson Sigma 9mm for a brand new Glock 17 (Gen 4). I have to say, the difference between the two are like night and day. The trigger pull is a lot smoother on the Glock and I did not have one malfunction after putting nearly 200 rounds through it the first day I bought it. On the other hand, I had problems with the Sigma from day one from an impossible trigger pull (I could never get use to) and problems with failing to eject from day one. The sigma would fail to eject at least once during per magazine. In fact, it failed to eject the first day I shot it. After 600 rounds, I got tired of it and I eventually sent the gun back to Smith who repaired the firearm by replacing the ejector but failed to address the trigger pull issue. I promptly traded it for the gun I really wanted, the Glock. After trade in allowance and discounts, I only paid around 245.00 out the door for the new Glock. I am hoping that my new Glock ill give me a lifetime of good service and I regret from not saving my money and buying a Glock to begin with instead of the S&W knock off. I now have my eyes on adding either a 19 or 26 to keep my 17 company.

·
Premium Member
287 Posts
Welcome to the family!!!
I have worked on several Sigma pistols for friends of mine and they all feel the same as you.
You can lighten the trigger by changing the spring out and do a little polishing but it will never be the same as a Glock.
Congrads on your new Glock 17!!!

·
Registered
13,460 Posts
Hello TopherGlock17, and WELCOME to the Forum!