New Glock 26 malfunctions

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by Liquid, Apr 28, 2016.

1. Liquid

Liquid New Member

Hello, I'm new to the Glock community. I purchased my first one yesterday (Glock 26), and went to the range today. I absolutely love the firearm, and it's the perfect combination between CCW, Capacity, and recoil.

I had a couple hiccups, though. After about 50 rounds (Winchester White Box 115 Grain), I would notice that sometimes the gun would not fire. The previous round would extract, and the new one would load (or so I think), but the trigger pulls and nothing happens. I racked the slide and extracted the unfired round, and went about my business, however this would happen about once every 2 magazines. Just to check, I did fire a magazine of Hornady Critical Duty 135 Grain and everything went perfect, but one magazine I feel is not enough to tell. I'm not sure when I'll be able to get back on the range, so I was wondering if someone might have some insight on why this might be happening. I am not limp wristing at all, and I haven't had any failure to extract/feed at all. I did notice that twice out of the 200 rounds I went through today, I had it fail to go into battery, but that could be an error on my part.

I appreciate all the help!:thankyou:

2. kurtpenn

kurtpenn GLOCK Certified Armorer

On the Winchester rounds that did not fire, were there firing pin indentions left in the primer? If so, were they the same as the rounds that did fire? If there are indeed firing pin indentions in the mis-fired rounds, I would suspect it's faulty ammo.

-Kurt

3. kennydale

kennydale Well-Known Member

Make sure your hand (Thumbs especially) are not on the slide. If your sure you are not hindering the slide from going into battery, call Glock.

4. Liquid

Liquid New Member

Unfortunately, I was not smart enough to look. I'm hoping it was the ammo. I'm going to try and get back out again soon, what would you recommend for a good 9mm target round?