New Advantage Tactical Sights installed

Discussion in 'Optics / Sights / Lasers / Lights' started by npusmc5811, Apr 14, 2012.

1. npusmc5811

npusmc5811 New Member

I had my new ats sights installed and wow they are awesome I'm a novice pistol shooter and with these sights I was keeping a 3 in group at 25 yards and the sight alignment is fast and natural I highly recamend these sights to any one out to 50 yards is still just a point and shoot hit !

2. glocknloaded

glocknloaded Click Click Boom Supporter

Care to share any pics :)

3. npusmc5811

npusmc5811 New Member

Yea after I finish drill for the day

4. Chukar

Chukar New Member

Which color combo did you go with?

5. npusmc5811

npusmc5811 New Member

Green rear red front

6. npusmc5811

npusmc5811 New Member

Green rear res front worked the best for me

7. AuxSix

AuxSix New Member

Very interested in seeing your pictures when you have a moment. I happen to be in the market and so far Tru Glo TFOs are winning.

8. dslmac2

dslmac2 New Member

Congrats! I too have these sights and really love them.I have Orange on the back and Green in the front. Having color in different spectrums helps and the geometry is very Natural. I had first use this type of sight on the Steyr M-1 handgun. This sight come standard on the Steyr handguns, but only in white. I did know that these ATS are a little tall and was worries about them not fitting into my IWB holster but it was not a problem.

image-3359069493.jpg

image-3234415338.jpg

image-3957523151.jpg

9. AuxSix

AuxSix New Member

Very awesome pictures! Thank You!

10. Chukar

Chukar New Member

Out of curiosity, once the rear sight was in but not tightened, was there a lot of play?

11. dslmac2

dslmac2 New Member

There is still equal amounts on either side to shift right or left a bit. A very small amount.
    Here is a quick pict straight down. You can see the small amount of play left and right if needed.

image-322913077.jpg

12. Chukar

Chukar New Member