Glock Firearms banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have done the due diligence and read the watched the books and videos. What I do not know is which machine to start with. I want to reload one at a time I am doing this as a project to enjoy for myself and not as a service to others. I shoot only once a week and have the rest of the week to get ready, so again My question is, which machine would be a good machine to reload 45 cal. ACP amuuition?

·
Load Bearing Wall
4,095 Posts
I still use RCBS equipment from the 70's. Just a one at a time press, set up for .45 ACP, and .44 Special/.44 Mag. I don't think it will ever wear out.

·
Registered
13,460 Posts
I have been reloading for over 10 years, and still use the original RCBS RockChucker Supreme single-stage reloading press I bought when I bought my first handgun. It does the job reliably, with a lifetime no-questions-asked warranty from RCBS, and I cannot justify the expense of a progressive press.

My $0.02 cents.

Cheers!

·
Premium Member
285 Posts
When i started reloading 6 yrs ago i did the same research. Went with a Dillon 550. Loaded 10's of thousands of rounds...no issues. A little maintenance here and there and good to go. Plus their customer service and warranties are GREAT! Highly suggest Dillon...a little more expensive but worth it in the long run...

·
Registered
27 Posts
Keep in mind that once you start reloading you will in all probability start shooting more.

I personally think that A lee Turret is a great press. Especially for someone new to reloading. It is inexpensive, easy to set up and relatively fast (100 rounds 35-40 minutes). If you decide on a Lee Turret be sure to get the upgraded "Pro" Auto Disk Powder Measure. It's only a few bucks more. The standard powder measure tends to leak fine grained powder a little but the Pro powder measure is designed a little differently and eliminates and powder leakage.

·
771 Posts