Glock Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all... I have finally killed the darn thing after about three years of heavy use... It's been in snow, heat, dirt, mud, swimming, deep sea fishing, survived a cyclone, and now it finally died.

So I am looking a getting a new one...

The new watch must be digital, with 24 hour time, and be waterproof and rugged.

All other features are a plus but are not required...

Any suggestions?

(FYI, the watch was a Timex expedition.)

·
Registered
122 Posts
Casio G-Shock if they still make them. They cannot be killed by normal means. When you get it buy a few extra bands for it as it will outlast many.

·
Banned
1,214 Posts
The Casio G-Shock or another Timex Expedition. I've been wearing my Timex on duty now for 6 years and only replaced the batteries and strap once.

·
Banned
1,000 Posts

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Argyle_Armoring said:
The Casio G-Shock or another Timex Expedition. I've been wearing my Timex on duty now for 6 years and only replaced the batteries and strap once.
6 years! Nice! I bought mine at the cabelas bargain cave already broken and with no warranty... Lasted great for a watch I bought for the price of a Wally world special!

·
Banned
1,214 Posts
Yeah, I'm wearing it right now. I bought it at Target while I was in the police academy in 2006.

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Argyle_Armoring said:
Yeah, I'm wearing it right now. I bought it at Target while I was in the police academy in 2006.
Might get another Timex! Been eyeballing the 511 watches and suunto though. Any thoughts in theses?

·
Banned
1,214 Posts
The 5.11's are out of my price range.

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I can find them online for about $160... It's cool cause they come with a long distance shot calculator...

·
Glockin’ since 1993
34,924 Posts