Glock Firearms banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie who just purchased a Glock 19 for me and a model 26 for my wife. I am looking for good cheap 9mm ammo for target practice. A couple of weeks ago, I was able to purchase a 100 round WWB at a local Walmart for $21.00. Now I cannot find anymore. Every Walmart in my area is always out of stock. This ammo performed well as I had no misfires or jams.

What do you recommend and where can I get a good deal online? Thanks

·
Premium Member
8,787 Posts
Walmart- WWB which you found.
FEderal Bulk Pack
Blazer Brass
Blazer ALluminum
Tula (steel case)
Wolff (Steel Case)
PMC

You can always buy bulk from Freedom Munitions or get the "canned heat" package from Georgia Arms.

Check out ammoseek.com. plug in your caliber and they will search the web for the cheapest ammo for you. Just beware of shipping charges.

HTH
D

·
Premium Member
5,925 Posts
Also, check out Bulkammo.com . They have some really good sales from time to time.

·
Registered
87 Posts
I am a newbie who just purchased a Glock 19 for me and a model 26 for my wife. I am looking for good cheap 9mm ammo for target practice. A couple of weeks ago, I was able to purchase a 100 round WWB at a local Walmart for $21.00. Now I cannot find anymore. Every Walmart in my area is always out of stock. This ammo performed well as I had no misfires or jams.

What do you recommend and where can I get a good deal online? Thanks
What you should do is ask your Walmart what day they get their ammo deliveries. My local Walmart get's their ammo in Monday Evenings, and put it on the shelves Tuesday mornings. The popular stuff sells out fast, so go there that day.
On line try:
http://www.ammunitiontogo.com/
They usually have pretty fair prices.

·
Registered
14 Posts