Glock Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a g19 Gen4 and a g26 Gen4. Love them both but looking for more stopping power in an EDC. Can you guys share the pros & cons of both the .45 GAP vs the 10mm? Thanks!

·
Premium Member
4,204 Posts
I compared a G39 (GAP) and a G30 SF (ACP) at the local gun store this past Saturday and bought the G30 SF. I went in SPECIFICALLY to buy a G39 and still came out with the G30 SF. I have no experience with the 10 mm.

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
I compared a G39 (GAP) and a G30 SF (ACP) at the local gun store this past Saturday and bought the G30 SF. I went in SPECIFICALLY to buy a G39 and still came out with the G30 SF. I have no experience with the 10 mm.
Unless you just want a GAP I would go with the G30. My Favorite Gun! But between the Gap and the 10mm I would go with the 10 mm!

·
Premium Member
4,204 Posts
sgtcowboyusmc said:
Unless you just want a GAP I would go with the G30. My Favorite Gun! But between the Gap and the 10mm I would go with the 10 mm!
I thought I did want the GAP, but not after a side-by-side comparison with the ACP.

·
Premium Member
285 Posts
G30 if you want .45acp. G27 with Pearce +1 grip extension..still smaller frame than mid-size and 10+1 for capacity. That's my EDC.

·
Banned
4,056 Posts
The 10mm is the most powerful Glock made. Now imagine that power in a small package.

I loved my 29sf. Tons of stopping power. You just can't go wrong with the 10mm.

·
Premium Member
5,882 Posts
Blades said:
What bullets do you carry now? A different caliber is probably not going to change your "stopping power". The right bullet will make a difference.

Have you read this article?
That is excellent info! Thanks.

·
Registered
1,348 Posts