Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am still relatively new to my 19. I got it for personal and home defense. I was wondering what you all think about lights or lasers for home defense uses. What do you all prefer if anything. If I were to get one I would want it to be easily removed for carry purposes. Thanks guys. Just wanna see what you all think.

·
Premium Member
287 Posts
Myself I like the Crimson Trace Light Guard along with Night Sights.
There is nothing wrong with a Laser Sight, I just do not care for them.

·
Registered
205 Posts
I use Streamlight TLR1, works great and.has good reviews.. If u want laser and light built in together, checkout the TLR2.

·
Premium Member
3,908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys. I don't necessarily want a laser light combo. What do you all think is better for home defense, just a light? Or best to go with combo. Also how tough are these you mentioned to get on and off of the gun

·
Registered
304 Posts
TLR1... I think a light is far more important than a laser, and more useful in many situations. The TLR1 can be removed/installed in seconds. I have one I use on my 19. They are extremely bright white light, over two hours run time, and if you look around (amazon) they can be purchased for less than $100. I think I got mine for around $85. I used to sell Streamlight products so can also state they ate high quality and the company is great about warranty issues should one arise.

·
Click Click Boom
45,268 Posts
Love my crimson trace light guard

Air gun Trigger Finger Gun barrel Shotgun

Installed on my 17

Tire Automotive tire Wheel Bumper Trigger

And you can keep it on when carrying

Attachments

·
Glockin’ since 1993
41,608 Posts