Glock Firearms banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just ordered an Old Faithful ITWB holster kit for the Glock 23. Any one have any experience with Old Faithful Holsters?

·
Registered
2 Posts
I've been carrying a G23 ITWB with a Comp-Tac holster for a couple years. I'm not a big guy, but not small either. I can barely tell I am wearing it sometimes.

·
Registered
236 Posts
I use the Cross Breed Supertuck for all of my carry Glocks, 23,27,30..the most comfortable inside the waistband holster system I have ever used. And I am neither big or small..(funny to say that when I now have the old man's gut). Disturbedjosh, the G23 is no thicker than the G30 or the G27 and it is superb as a conceal carry weapon IWB. As far as the Oldfaithful IWB holster, have not tried it.

·
Registered
505 Posts
yogiboobooranger said:
I use the Cross Breed Supertuck for all of my carry Glocks, 23,27,30..the most comfortable inside the waistband holster system I have ever used. And I am neither big or small..(funny to say that when I now have the old man's gut). Disturbedjosh, the G23 is no thicker than the G30 or the G27 and it is superb as a conceal carry weapon IWB. As far as the Oldfaithful IWB holster, have not tried it.
Thanks for the advice! I might just have to try it out and see how it feels. I was planning on getting a 27 to carry but who knows.

·
Duct Tape, Alabama Chrome
1,672 Posts
Ive got a summer and a winter IWB. My summer IWB is a cloth holster with a simple clip, doesnt make me sweat and very small. My winter is a really nice custom leather avenger style IWB that is great, doesn't print much at all, but mainly I need to wear an undershirt with it as the leather makes that area sweat like mad. I've been carrying since May and Im just not getting to the point where I sometimes check to make sure its still there as I've gotten so used to it.

·
If it goes boom or bang, I want to play with it!
1,000 Posts