Glock Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's my first time buying them & shooting them through my glock 22 and I don't one what's gonna come out of it!! Yikes!! What do I have to look forward to?

·
Registered
13,460 Posts
In my experience, Remington UMC uses "dirty" gunpowder. To see what I mean, watch carefully when someone fires, there is more smoke than is the norm (for "smokeless" powder), and the brass cases look real filthy. The rounds themselves perform well, bullet weights within established norms with less than the standard deviation. Now, Glocks are known for continued reliability even when dirty, so this may not even be an issue. As a reloader, I just get anal with dirty brass.

·
Premium Member
4,108 Posts
about the same as winchester white box, they are fine

·
Banned
14,133 Posts
Remington / Union Metallic Cartridge is your standard run of the mill firearm fodder.

Not the best, not the worst...dirty as others have pointed out, accuracy is generally OK.

Your Glock will eat it right up...no problem !

·
Lead Farmer
2,882 Posts
iRockGlock said:
That's like eating at Taco Bell for your Glock......lol
Its is but its good ammo to burn at the range. My glocks, 1911 n hi point i had ate that up.

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
SHOOTER13 said:
Remington / Union Metallic Cartridge is your standard run of the mill firearm fodder.

Not the best, not the worst...dirty as others have pointed out, accuracy is generally OK.

Your Glock will eat it right up...no problem !
Ok cool thanks!

·
Registered
13,460 Posts
bullet weights within established norms
One time, I disassembled a whole 50-round box of UMC 9mm 115-gr JFP rounds, just to tinker. I found the bullets weighed on the low end at 113.90 grains and on the high end at 116.50 grains. That's an average weight variation of less than +/- 1.5 grains for each bullet.