Homemade holsters

Discussion in 'Holsters and Cases' started by BLCKWLF, Apr 17, 2012.

1. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

If you have made your own holster, post a picture of it. Share some info on it.

image-1940567158.jpg

After I polished it up...

image-1213163330.jpg

Before I polished it up...

I made it from some alligator stamped cowhide I had left over from another project. I sewed it using sinew and polished it with regular black shoe polish.

2. chadzilla

chadzilla New Member

Dude that looks sweet! Nice work! That inspires me--may have to try to make one. I have zero experience stitching leather--is it a pain?

Last edited: Apr 17, 2012

3. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

Take your time, I punch each hole with a nail one at a time... Takes its toll on the fingers but the end result is very rewarding.

4. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

My next holster will be an IWB holster.

5. Levelcross

Levelcross New Member

These are my first two holsters, I still use them today. Others have come a long way in quality, I need to get a pic of the next one.

Attached Files:

6. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

Nice! You form the kydex yourself?

7. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

A shot of me wearing my holster, and how well it conceals.

Attached Files:

8. i wish i still had pictures of all of the ones i made. These days i don't bother, I go to Mike P. Nobody makes a better holster.

9. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

I even made a mag holder to match. I would like to invest in several other holsters I have seen but they cost money, and while I have supplies sitting in my garage, I will continue to make my own, at least for now.

image-3490543750.jpg

Pic from an EDC thread.

10. Trotac

Trotac New Member

Nice work!
    Next thing you know you'll have a business license and a 6 week backlog...;)

11. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

I'm not quite looking at that kind if hobby... Lol. Or at least that magnitude... Lol

12. Levelcross

Levelcross New Member