Glock Firearms banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If you have made your own holster, post a picture of it. Share some info on it.

Glove Gas Auto part Safety glove Gun accessory

After I polished it up...

Glove Product Sleeve Sports gear Safety glove

Before I polished it up...

I made it from some alligator stamped cowhide I had left over from another project. I sewed it using sinew and polished it with regular black shoe polish.

Attachments

·
Registered
51 Posts
Dude that looks sweet! Nice work! That inspires me--may have to try to make one. I have zero experience stitching leather--is it a pain?

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
chadzilla said:
Dude that looks sweet! Nice work! That inspires me--may have to try to make one. I have zero experience sticking leather--is it a pain?
Take your time, I punch each hole with a nail one at a time... Takes its toll on the fingers but the end result is very rewarding.

·
Registered
547 Posts
These are my first two holsters, I still use them today. Others have come a long way in quality, I need to get a pic of the next one.

Attachments

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Levelcross said:
These are my first two holsters, I still use them today. Others have come a long way in quality, I need to get a pic of the next one.
Nice! You form the kydex yourself?

·
Banned
2,947 Posts
i wish i still had pictures of all of the ones i made. These days i don't bother, I go to Mike P. Nobody makes a better holster.

·
GrassHopper
8,204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I even made a mag holder to match. I would like to invest in several other holsters I have seen but they cost money, and while I have supplies sitting in my garage, I will continue to make my own, at least for now.

Brown Beige Slide sandal Tints and shades Handgun holster

Pic from an EDC thread.

Attachments

·
Registered
186 Posts