Hi I'm new to glocks

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by cbettura, May 29, 2012.

1. cbettura

cbettura New Member

Hi, this is my first time to this forum and I just bought my first glock last week (gen 4 19). I have been an avid collected of firearms for 18 years (36 yrs old), but was like a child when it came to Glocks. I would say "I don't like Glocks even though I had never owned or shot one). Maybe it was because of all the fame and I wanted to be a trendy person and hate on a product I didn't even now a thing about. Well, I went nuts already and have supped up my 19 with all the extras to make it even better. Tungsten g.r, plug, 4 pin set, etc. etc. I freaking love this Glock. I was an M&P guy and true Smith lover and still do appreciate what they do, but Glock has pulled me to the dark side for good. They are an amazing piece of simplicity with tried And true performance you can count on. I wanted to ask though; I haven't shot mine much at all, only about 5 shots at the shop I bought it at. Doesn't anyone know if I will have all the problems I keep hearing about with the gen 4 19's? I know that is a dumb question since know one is a mind reader, but was hoping to get a percentage idea of how many of you have had issues And how many haven't. I swapped out the guide rod with a tungsten, but had the 0-4-3 guide rod from the factory, which is supposedly the better one. Anyways, I'm hooked and spend hours a day researching and exploring the wonderful world of GLOCK!!!! Austria Rocks!!! Hope I'm not offending the threw or you guys being new to this and all. Let me know if I'm not following the proper protocol and I will amend it. Thanks.

2. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Hey cbeturra, Welcome to the forum! Enjoy. If you have any pictures of your Glock they would be welcome!

3. KeenansGarage

KeenansGarage Hiding in plain sight....

Welcome to the Glock Forum! Stick around, you will like it here!

4. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

Welcome to the Forum!!!!