Hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by jakejeter16, Mar 20, 2012.

1. jakejeter16

jakejeter16 New Member

Hi everybody! Well i had my first kid 10 months ago and have been sleeping with one eye open worrying about how same my home is. So long story short Uncle Sam gave me a little back this year and I bought a Glock 23 Gen 4 a few weeks ago and have been reading the forums every day to orient myself with the weapon. I have shot my families hand guns so I have a little experience but I am still new to being a gun owner. I will be getting my CCW in April and will at the very least be carrying my gun around with me until my daughter gets married.....to a marine....and moves to an island......that is completely fortified.

2. iamthedood

iamthedood The dude: "This aggression will not stand, man."

:werd: Glad you're here :)

3. Kmurray96

Kmurray96 Well-Known Member Supporter

I made all of my three daughter's husbands/fiance realize real quick, if you don't respect my daughter, you'll fear me.

I told an old boyfriend of one that if he ever smacked my daughter, I'd make Hannibal Lechter look like Santa Claus.

4. Lugwrench

Lugwrench New Member

My daughter is just starting to like boys, so I am getting ready for a few "conversations".

5. MiguelAngel

MiguelAngel New Member

Welcome to the forum!!!

6. jimmyalbrecht

jimmyalbrecht Glockn Rollin

Lol my first date with my fiance, her dad showed me every single one of his guns and that he had lots of ammo for each one.

7. MiguelAngel

MiguelAngel New Member

Lmao Awesome.

8. Happysniper1

Happysniper1 New Member

Oh, boy, some of the adventures I've had terrorizing "the boyfriends"!