Glock single stack 380

Discussion in 'General Firearm Forum' started by BabaaBooey, Jul 22, 2012.

1. BabaaBooey

BabaaBooey Member1

With all the pocket sized 380s, why doesnt glock make something smaller than the G26? I would love a small pocket sized glock.

With that said, whats the best 380 in your opinion? I need to research some models to consider for the pocket when i dont want to IWB.

2. Ruger lcp 380..without laser, imo i dont like the laser.

3. BabaaBooey

BabaaBooey Member1

Yeah i actually shot that today. Its ok. Newbie here...but do most 380s not have rear sights like that ruger?

4. Most wont have them just due to size, they wont have full sights like your compacts and sub compacts. But I remember seeing kel-tecs 380 and they had little better sights.

5. Glocku

Glocku No warning shots here

Kahr p380 is one of the best in my opinion very light recoil for a pocket pistol.

6. Devinh2

Devinh2 Guest

I carry a Ruger LCP when I can't take a Glock. Good shooter and hides easily.

7. Argyle64

Argyle64 New Member

I carry the Ruger LCP every day. Fits in my kilt sporran very nicely or in the front pocket of my jeans.

8. casey97

casey97 New Member

Just sold my LCP. No complaints. The sights aren't the best, but when you need to pull it, it's pretty much point and shoot anyway. If you are set on 380, I actually prefer the Bodyguard 380. It has a much better trigger and full sized usable sights.

9. doug865

doug865 New Member

BaBaaBooey..Love the Wesley Willis refrence. Check out the Diamond Back 380. It is the gun that Glock won't make. I have the Diamond back DB9. It is the slimmest and lightest semi auto 9mm out there. I have seen some negative internet talk about these guns but I like mine. I carry Hornady Critical Defense in it and it is 100%. Check out Gunblast.com for their review of the Diamondback guns.

10. yakuza

yakuza New Member