Glock light or trl 1 ????

Discussion in 'Optics / Sights / Lasers / Lights' started by rgd1089, Jul 15, 2012.

1. rgd1089

rgd1089 New Member

I'm looking for a light for my nightstand gun . The gun will either be a g17 or g19 im not sure yet . I was just wondering if anyone has or used either of these lights and which one you would recommend . I'm not looking for the models with the laser just the light .

2. xxlrg

xxlrg New Member

I have no experience on the glock light but I do have a tlr1s and I have been impressed so far with it. It fits great on the 19.

3. rgd1089

rgd1089 New Member

Thanks for your help. How is the brightness ? And also is the trl1s color more bluefish than white ?

4. ash1012

ash1012 New Member

I would go stream light. I did research before I bought mine and IMP the TLR-1 is a better light

5. rgd1089

rgd1089 New Member

Thanks .. I'm leaning more towards the stream light now ... Anyone know any other good ones I can look at ? For a reasonable price ?

6. WhoNeedsMetalGuns

WhoNeedsMetalGuns New Member

My TLR-1 has a white light and i heard the glock lights are not very bright! Think you can not go wrong with TLR- 1 .

7. Argyle64

Argyle64 New Member

TLR-3 is the way to go.

8. PeacefulWarrior

PeacefulWarrior New Member

I have a TRL-1, it's very bright white light. I bought it in March, have used it about 2 hours, and I'm still on the original batteries. It's pretty incredible light... for cost and effectiveness, you can't go wrong.

9. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

I do carry TLR's and would recommend them over Glocks light for the holster options. I also sell the glock lights, they are cheaper and they work, the TLR's are brighter though. I will be back in office tomorrow to post a price (I try to match prices as best I can.)

10. PeacefulWarrior

PeacefulWarrior New Member

I meant TLR~... TRL~ would likely be some rip off imitation you'd buy on 'G-bay!'

11. xxlrg

xxlrg New Member