Glock 26

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by digital0ne, Mar 2, 2012.

1. digital0ne

digital0ne New Member

Hello from Oregon! Just purchased my first gun today, picked the G26. I work as a Paramedic and found out how much crap goes on. If you think the news is scary, get on a medic for a while. So looking forward to having it as a CC everyday (except I can't take it on the ambulance, so thanks to the law guys out there who have my back.)

-digi

2. bfish

bfish Member

Welcome to the forum its nice to have more people out carrying for the protection of us all! Hope you love your 26! Happy shooting:)

3. Happysniper1

Happysniper1 New Member

Hello, DigitalOne, and WELCOME to the Forum!

Congratulations on your G26...did you get a Gen3 or a Gen4? I, too, carry a G26, Gen3 though. Excellent firearm!

Again, Welcome!

4. Boracay

Boracay ʎ ɐ ɔ ɐ ᴚ o

Hello.. Congratz to ur new G26!

5. iamthedood

iamthedood The dude: "This aggression will not stand, man."

Welcome & def congrats on you choice of g26 8)

6. SHOOTER13

SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Sponsor Lifetime Supporting Member

Welcome to the Glock Forum !!

7. digital0ne

digital0ne New Member

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone. I went with the Gen 3 for cost reason. Went out and put 140 rounds down range today, felt better then I had expected with the shorter grip. I was also considering a Ruger LCP .380 and go to fire that today as well. Let's just say I'm glad I went with the Glock. Still deciding where my new shooting hobby will go, but I'm off to a good start. Researching ammo for good, cheaper brands for practice (already got some premuim "zombie" ammo for the personal protection.) Anyone have any selections? Cabela's is selling 500 rounds of American Eagle for $130. Good deal? Or stick with the PMC I get by the 50 from the local shop. More worried about quality then cost. I'll keep searching around here, but haven't found a definitive front runner so far