Glock 19 Generation 1

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by dans4au, Jun 29, 2012.

1. dans4au

dans4au New Member

Hi guys, I'm new to the forum and I need some help. I have a Glock 19 Gen 1 that I bought in 1992. When I first bought it, me and a group of friends would go about once a month to a range and shoot our weapons. I started playing golf not long after buying the gun and eventually stopped shooting at range altogether. I haven't fired the gun in the last 10 years (sad, I know) and would guess that less that 1000 rounds have been fired through it. I recently came across and great deal on a Glock 40 cal and bought it. I didn't need two gun sitting in the house and decided to sell the Glock 19. I have no idea what to ask for this gun, so I call around to some local dealers. One dealer asked what letters the serial number started with, and I told him KG***. He told me the gun was a Generation 1 version, which meant absolutely nothing to me. The has little of no wear. The gun came with two regular clips and one Plus 2 clip and also has tritium (sp?) night sights. I have the original Glock case and the owner's manual.

My long winded question is. What is this gun worth? Is it colllectable? Thanks in advance. I can post PICs if that would help.

2. kodiak

kodiak Active Member

Post a pic and the first three of the SN so it can be checked. If it is in fact a Gen 1 I would not sell it.

3. dans4au

dans4au New Member

The first three are KG2**. I called Glock in GA and they confirmed it is a Gen 1. Post PICs in a few.

4. kodiak

kodiak Active Member

Definitely post pics.

5. chilly613

chilly613 New Member

Don't sell a Gen 1! Keep it! And theyre magazines not, clips. Clips are for your hair.

Last edited: Jun 29, 2012
  6. Glock897

Glock897 Member

Keep it. Give it to your kids/grand kids

7. GAgal

GAgal Well-Known Member

Welcome to the Forum. I would definitely hang on to that if I were you. I hope you enjoy yourself here.

8. henerey

henerey New Member