glock 19 9mm magazine question

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by gpfreak, Apr 26, 2012.

1. gpfreak

gpfreak New Member

a friend ordered me a 22 round oe glock mag for my 9mm. when the mag arrived it is for a .40. i loaded the clip and the cartridges cycle manually just havent fired yet. will this work?

2. Nell2Glocks

Nell2Glocks New Member

I'm NO expert, but I wouldn't use it in my 9mm if it were me.

3. chilly613

chilly613 New Member

Not not too entirely sure but I'd have a feeling you might get possible failures to feed.

4. gpfreak

gpfreak New Member

magazine question

i read somewhere that the glock .40 will fit a s&w .40. any truth to this?

5. chadsaalfrank

chadsaalfrank New Member

It work's! U can interchange 9,.40,.357 without any problems! I do it often. Saves from reloading mags all the time

6. G17XJ_BS

G17XJ_BS New Member

Hate to see what happens when you stick a .40 mag full of 9mm in a .40 cal pistol.

7. gpfreak

gpfreak New Member

its not a .40 cal pistol.
    i have a 9mm.
    the .40 cal mag fits and looks just like the 9mm.

8. chadsaalfrank

chadsaalfrank New Member

Yeah DO NOT do that! I guess I should have been clear. Only shoot the calibrated round that matches the barrel! Only the mags are interchangeable!

9. voyager4520

voyager4520 New Member

I wouldn't use it. Sell it and buy a 33-round 9mm magazine if you can legally own them where you live.

10. nyycanseco33

nyycanseco33 Well-Known Member Supporter

There is a little confusion here as to what is interchangeable and what isn't, here's what the real answer is... Regardless of a .40 mag fitting in a 9mm and vice versa they are not interchangeable... Glock considers all mags interchangeable that are the same caliber ex: the G17 mag will fit in a G19 and G26... That is what Glock means regarding interchangeability...