Glock Firearms banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, noob here. I'm new to glocks but grew up hunting and shooting. With my father being a LEO I've shot my fair share of handguns but mostly i shoot hunting long guns. I'm getting my CCW and a friend of mine has a G19 gen2 he is going to give me because he does not want it anymore. This gun will be coming to me third hand, (as in he bought it used off the guy who bought it for his duty pistol). Anything i need to look for, replace, or otherwise keep an eye on? I have no clue as to how many rounds have been put through it. Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
277 Posts
Hey all, noob here. I'm new to glocks but grew up hunting and shooting. With my father being a LEO I've shot my fair share of handguns but mostly i shoot hunting long guns. I'm getting my CCW and a friend of mine has a G19 gen2 he is going to give me because he does not want it anymore. This gun will be coming to me third hand, (as in he bought it used off the guy who bought it for his duty pistol). Anything i need to look for, replace, or otherwise keep an eye on? I have no clue as to how many rounds have been put through it. Thanks for the help.
If you know how to break it down do so and generally inspect it. I have a circa 1994 Gen2 with about 15,000 rds down the pipe and short of finish wear it runs like a champ and I've yet to replace any parts (minus the connector). The Glock really can take a serious beating and just keep going. Chances are it'll be just fine...........

If your really worried about it bring it to a local gunsmith and ask him to look it over.

·
Registered
277 Posts
ya i need to get my hands on it to get a feel of it
Personally all my Gen2's seem to have better triggers than my Gen3's. I suppose it's because they have more rounds down range and are just broke in better.
I don't own a Gen4 so can't really attest to that one.

·
Registered
372 Posts