G 20 Modifications?

Discussion in 'Gunsmithing' started by AllUNeed10mm, Mar 27, 2012.

1. AllUNeed10mm

AllUNeed10mm New Member

I want to modify my G20 a bit.......nothing too fancy.....just a bit to stand out....some style......I also want better performance...accuracy. Is an aftermarket barrel by KKM the way to go? What Lee can I do to get as much bang for my buck? I like the silver KKM barrel look and will be putting a sweet slide plate end on.....with a nice punisher skull......how about the slide return spring. I'm a noob and would love to hear what ya got

2. The gun is already more accurate than you, I or anyone on this forum will ever be.

3. G-23

G-23 Premium Member

If you want the best bang for your buck, stay away from the dressy stuff.
    A good match grade barrel and slide lock can improve your shot placement but you have to learn to shoot what you have first.

A match grade gun runs a lot of tighter tolorances and therefore can malfunction faster due to several factors but mostly cleanliness and ammo selection.

Many folks that have shot for years usually start out on a 1911 style trigger system. Switching to the Glock systems screws up their style.

If you are starting fresh with the GLOCK, you won't have those issues to overcome, but you still have to learn the proper techinques for grip and trigger pull. Then there are sight alignment and steadyness training.

For instance, there is a trigger reset we all have to learn to locate and control if we want better make up shots. Practice, practice.

I earnestly believe that the best investment for any new gun own to make is to buy a thousand rounds and then go shoot that puppy as often as possible, slowly: one round at a time. If it is a new gun this will help you wear the trigger componets in and will help the shooter get familiar with all aspects of the firearm, inside and out.