Fng

Discussion in 'Law Enforcement & Military' started by chipinsc, Jul 13, 2012.

1. chipinsc

chipinsc New Member

since I guess I am the FNG here in the LEO/ Military section I will do a little intro.
    I am 54 married to a wonderful lady that loves her G19 as much as I do mine. as the handle implies I live in SC. I am a 15 year Army Vet ( 70% disabled) I spent my Army day providing beans & bullets ( Supply Sgt) and in the Arms room. I got the word to salute the flag & move out sharply in 1997. I spent a few days in SW Asia ( desert shield/storm). in addition to the G19's we also have a HP 995ts carbine, a 357 revolver, and a little 22mag pocket gun.
    I have enjoyed the other areas of the forum that I have explored & look forward to doing the same with this section as well. I guess I have rambled enough.
    Thanks to all that took the oath to defend the Constitution from enemies foreign & domestic!

2. havasu

havasu Well-Known Member Supporter

We're glad to have you here Sgt!

3. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Thank you as well Chip! Ex Navy here 77-83 Welcome!

4. MarinewithaGlock

MarinewithaGlock Premium Member

Nice to have ya here. Marine here 2008-present

5. Glad to have another from SC on the forum! Ex-Army and current LEO here from the upstate.

6. sgtcowboyusmc

sgtcowboyusmc New Member

Welcome and Thank you for your Service! Marine here 1977-1984 on duty but Marine for Life!

7. iamthedood

iamthedood The dude: "This aggression will not stand, man."

[​IMG] ty for your service [​IMG] ( usn vet '89-94 )

8. hoovco

hoovco New Member

FNG ... That stands for funny new guy, right? Lol.

9. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Glad to see ya Hoovco!! Welcome to the rest of the forum! And thanks again for your service. I'm Navy, 1977-1983!

10. RRoss

RRoss If it goes boom or bang, I want to play with it! Lifetime Supporting Member