Firefighters/Rescue/EMS

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by nyycanseco33, Mar 26, 2012.

1. nyycanseco33

nyycanseco33 Well-Known Member Supporter

Please come join us and share who you are and where you're from, also any fun stories you want to share :)

2. G-man

G-man New Member

Michigan. I'm done with fire and emt academy, starting medic in August. Working for Chrysler as fire marshal until I'm done with school

3. G-man

G-man New Member

image-1756143003.jpg

Taped every single thing in my buddy's locker. Lol

4. Hey guys, I'm a volley from south florida... Certified EMT/Firefighter but can't seem to find a full time job. Hows hiring in GA?

I heard that the statistics here are some where a long the lines of "for each employed career FF there are 600 certified yet unemployed firefighters"

5. nyycanseco33

I used to work as a fire marshal for New Venture Gear in North Syracuse NY (later named Magna Powertrain), they made the transmissions and transfer cases for chrysler vehicles there :)

6. nyycanseco33

I'm a volley FF/EMT-B in upstate NY in a small town called Mexico NY in Oswego County, been a FF for 11 years and my full time job I am a 911 call taker and fire dispatcher for the county also :)

7. Tillerman

Tillerman New Member

There are departments in Northern Va. that are hiring like the one I work for:) PM me for more info.

8. G-man

G-man New Member

It's great for now. Good experience,good pay and they are reimbursing for my medic which is $7k

9. Tillerman

Tillerman New Member

Started in the fire service in 1996 as volley on Long Island and then moved to Va. in 2005 and Vollied in Md for a bit and in that time I was hired by a County Fire Department in Northern Va. I am assigned to a Truck Company (Tiller) in the County I work for.

10. I'm a volley emt in southern Illinois. Hold licenses in two states and nationally registered and still can't find a full time gig. Starting paramedic school in august

11. G-man

G-man New Member