Glock Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,818 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please come join us and share who you are and where you're from, also any fun stories you want to share :)

·
Registered
58 Posts
Michigan. I'm done with fire and emt academy, starting medic in August. Working for Chrysler as fire marshal until I'm done with school

·
I'm Back!
260 Posts
Hey guys, I'm a volley from south florida... Certified EMT/Firefighter but can't seem to find a full time job. Hows hiring in GA?

I heard that the statistics here are some where a long the lines of "for each employed career FF there are 600 certified yet unemployed firefighters"

·
Premium Member
1,818 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
G-man said:
Michigan. I'm done with fire and emt academy, starting medic in August. Working for Chrysler as fire marshal until I'm done with school
I used to work as a fire marshal for New Venture Gear in North Syracuse NY (later named Magna Powertrain), they made the transmissions and transfer cases for chrysler vehicles there :)

·
Premium Member
1,818 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm a volley FF/EMT-B in upstate NY in a small town called Mexico NY in Oswego County, been a FF for 11 years and my full time job I am a 911 call taker and fire dispatcher for the county also :)

·
Registered
154 Posts
Hey guys, I'm a volley from south florida... Certified EMT/Firefighter but can't seem to find a full time job. Hows hiring in GA?

I heard that the statistics here are some where a long the lines of "for each employed career FF there are 600 certified yet unemployed firefighters"
There are departments in Northern Va. that are hiring like the one I work for:) PM me for more info.

·
Registered
58 Posts
nyycanseco33 said:
I used to work as a fire marshal for New Venture Gear in North Syracuse NY (later named Magna Powertrain), they made the transmissions and transfer cases for chrysler vehicles there :)