Explain Your Avatar

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by ChromeDome, Jun 17, 2012.

1. ChromeDome

ChromeDome New Member

Whether it's a self portrait or your favorite Glock, some are pretty self-explanitory, others are just flat out odd. What is the reasoning behind what you decided to use for your avatar... After I first shaved my head, I got the usual teasing from friends that would be expected after such a radical change in hair style. Baldy, Mr. Clean, Q-Ball were pretty common. But when someone called me "Sir Lancelot", I had to ask "Huh?" He said, "Your head is so shiney!" So, I was looking at helmets that knights wore with a suit of armor. They just didn't look right without the whole suit and all. Then I stumbled upon this crazy, mean lookin' Spartan type helmet. No suit. Just a headfull of metal. Perfect...my avatar.

2. mcz0804a

mcz0804a Don't Call Me Sir!!! I Work For A Living

My son putting a bracelet on mommy I made. I'm an AF cop and am stationed 1200 miles from them. So on post I made them the three bracelets you see. My son has always played with the Thin Blue Line 550 cord bracelet I wear since the day he was born, he loves them.

Last edited: Jun 17, 2012

3. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

Me, shooting my Glock 22… two weeks out of the hospital, I have put on weight since then.

4. glocknloaded

glocknloaded Click Click Boom Supporter

Amazing idea for a thread!!!

Mine is just simple it's me....

The Avatar before this one was of my first AR build.

5. ChromeDome

ChromeDome New Member

Happy Father's Day, mcz!;)

6. MC_Hatley

MC_Hatley New Member

Mines an early version of the Oklahoma state flag. No deep meaning, just proud to be an Okie.

7. mcz0804a

mcz0804a Don't Call Me Sir!!! I Work For A Living

Thank you.

8. Just me wasting some ammo with my AR in a kansas cornfield. Its not redneck at all. haha

9. runman

runman New Member