Defensive Concealment IWB holster review

Discussion in 'Holsters and Cases' started by jcrobert1983, May 30, 2012.

1. jcrobert1983

jcrobert1983 New Member

This is my first review so pardon the grammar. Thank you spellcheck. Well first of all I'm new to the whole In the waistband holster thing so I don't have any holsters to compare it to other than my blackhawk serpa holster but it is an out of the waistband holster. Before I begin on the holster itself let me just say that the service was excellent. All you have to do is pm Mike and he will take care of you. Mike received my holster order in one day and made the holster the next day. He even took the time to ask what color straps I wanted and sent me pictures of the holster after he made it. What really impressed me was that he got my order in the mail right before the post office closed for memorial day so I would get my order sooner. Now for the holster itself. It is a kydex holster and it fits my Glock 19 like a glove. It fits my gun and will not shake out. Someone else commented that you would forget your gun is there. I think that is a bit of a stretch but the holster is really lightweight. At first I had a little trouble with my belt loop snaps but Mike has a thread that will show you what to do. You have to snap them from the bottom first or they won't go in all the way and come unsnapped. Really not a big deal if you do it right. Anyway I wear it at the 8 or 9 o'clock position (I'm a lefty) and so far I really like it. I will do a follow up later and tell everyone how it holds up. Great job Mike. Put a logo on your holster before someone tries to rip you off. Great service great holster.

2. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

And yet another great review for MIKE P. Thanks for being an awesome vendor MIKE.

3. Glockmaster

Glockmaster New Member

Can you please post pictures of the holster with gun in. And a picture of it on you?

I'm a lefty too. And am planning on purchasing from Mike soon. Thanks..