Glock Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

· Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So I installed my own truglo sights with my boy (the coolest dude alive) who has a sight pusher. I'm just OCD and can't help but see the rear sight is slightly to the right, and the front slight is slightly not perfectly straight. I can't get that front sight perfectly straight at least to my eye, everytime I tighten it all the way, I feel I slighty adjust it, knocking off alignment.

Someone tell me I'm wrong, or if it even matters? As long as the ball is in the basket I should be on target? Should I bring it to a gunsmith or am I overthinking it?

I'm fairly new to the firearm community so excuse my ignorance. Here to learn, thanks!

Any advice or tips are greatly appreciated.

Door Wood Finger Rectangle Material property
Wood Rectangle Household hardware Composite material Metal

Communication Device Finger Gadget Portable communications device Mobile phone

· Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks from Florida!

True, I figured I just need to shoot it and see how the rear sight treat me. Appreciate brotha. I definitely plan on trying them out at the range this week.

My bigger concern was the front sigts. It might be hard to tell in the pictures, or maybe my eyes are just lying to me, but you eased my concerns somewhat if they look straight to you. But if that front sight is slightly crooked (clearly it's not much), will it make a major difference in how I will need to line up my sights when shooting to get an accurate shot? Will it throw accuracy off if it's not like perfectly aligned by a gunsmith with all the fancy alignment tools which I'm sure are better than my fingers and wooden ruler.

Appreciate your time and help. Like i said, a new firearm enthusiast here. Excuse any stupid questions lol.

· Glockin’ since 1993
51,428 Posts
The tenon that fits the oblong hole in the front has a little play but I don’t think it will throw you off.