Glock Firearms banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am a new Glock owner and when my husband and I purchased our Glock 23's, I got the Crimson Trace laser and light to go on my 3rd Gen. I was wondering if anyone has used this particular laser and if they have had any sighting issues?

We purchased our equipment 7/31/12 and I had to take my Glock and sight back to our dealer yesterday because it was impossible to sight the laser without the adjustment screws standing out on the sight. At the time the laser was unable to be accurately sighted, I had only used the gun 4 times, for a total of 500 to 750 rounds. When our dealer phoned Crimson Trace because even he couldnt sight the laser (he has over 20 years of experience), the solution was literally to bang on the laser to reset the tension.

Because I am new to this, I do not know much about lasers. But really? Just bang on it and it resets? Sounds barbaric to me.

Thank you in advance for your comments.

Here is the link to the Crimson Trace Website and their 1 min video explaining how to "fix" the sighting problems. [ame]http://youtu.be/ShBUHo26fKE[/ame]

·
Glockin’ since 1993
41,430 Posts
I'm pretty surprised with your problem. I've been using CrimsonTrace lasers for over 10 years with zero problems. 2 Glocks and 1 on my S&W revolver. Sounds like you may have one lemon. Yours is the only negative experience I've heard of.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Lemon

I'm pretty surprised with your problem. I've been using CrimsonTrace lasers for over 10 years with zero problems. 2 Glocks and 1 on my S&W revolver. Sounds like you may have one lemon. Yours is the only negative experience I've heard of.