Concealable clothing?

Discussion in 'Conceal & Open Carry' started by vidtech, Dec 23, 2011.

1. vidtech

vidtech New Member

Other than 511 is there any other concealed clothing out there?

2. I wonder what you mean by "concealed clothing." I can conceal a gun under just about anything including a pair of boxers and a tanktop. If you want the tactical look, there are tons of places to find it.

3. EvilD

EvilD New Member

Summer time its shorts and a tank top, winter its jeans and a Henley, I usually shop at Kohls or Target, so I guess that's where you can buy concealed carry clothing.

4. vidtech

vidtech New Member

I know I came to the right place. I'm looking for a shirt to wear in the summer. I'm not looking for a police shirt. I'm looking for options in just wearing a t-shirt and over shirt. I like the 511 shirts with the side slits. Any ideas will help. I'm still new to conceal carry.

5. In the summer, my normal attire is cargo shorts and a moisture wicking polo shirt. I got most of my shirts at Wal-Mart and they work fine. In my opinion, you can get shirts that will cover the gun anywhere as long as they are long enough. You might want to start buying the tall sizes of shirts.

6. jfirecops

jfirecops New Member

They are one of the few that makes a shirt like that, so your options are limited there. Your better off looking at regular cloths and find a good IWB holster for summer wear. I wear normal cloths and carry a G26 all summer everywhere I go. The only issue you will have is if you wear muscles shirts but no muscles.

For IWB holsters, you get what you pay for even more so than standard holsters. If you pay 20 bucks for a holster, expect it to be as comfortable as $5 dress shoes and less concealment. Most people that I know, including myself, that carry IWB spent somewhere around $100, but we carry everyday, everywhere.