Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Republic Of Texas & 50K Contest Winner Member
3,075 Posts
I CARRY MY G42 ON ME, TAURUS JUDGE IN THE TRUCK & THE S&W M&P SHIELD 40 ON MY WIFE

Reactions: Belacose and Danzig

·
Banned
261 Posts
Somebody posted about carrying an extra gun. If you do, where do you carry it? I usually carry a Glock 17 and want to also carry my Glock 26. Where is the best place to carry the second gun?
Well what do you know, another G17 carrier. I have been carrying mine since 1989.

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
This is how I used to carry my 32 and 33.
The spare magazine is from the 31 which will fit either gun. I might replace these with twin gen5 32s if Glock ever releases a gen5 32.

·
Premium Member
2,105 Posts
I started carrying two guns probably 1995 or 96. Originally carried two j-frame .357's in a pull-thru shoulder rig (anyone remember alessi?), then a few years later went to two glocks in a survivalsheath pull-thru shoulder rig. Shoulder rigs were worn under my shirt, which is one of the benefits of being a big oaf. Strangely, two guns in a shoulder rig conceal better than one gun in a shoulder rig since you don't have the one-sided bulge as a give-away.

For a while I carried two guns in ankle holsters, but a couple years ago switched to a PM9 aiwb and a little LCP in my off-side front pocket.

It's not that I think I'm in a John Woo movie or something, and I can't envision any scenario where I'd be shooting both at once. Part of my thinking is that I could potentially arm an unarmed person, primarily my wife since she doesn't carry. At one time my sons were still young enough that they didn't either, but they're grown now.

Biggest reason I carry two is simply that I want an option available with whichever hand I can use at the time if one of them is compromised, pinned, grabbed, etc.

Reactions: Roadking23

·
Registered
406 Posts