Glock Firearms banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,677 Posts
What are the best shooting earmuffs on the market.
I have no idea...

That being said, of the earmuffs I own, my favorite is this one (which may be a bit pricey) and my second favorite is this one (which is much less expensive).

Best regards,

Bob :)

·
Registered
24 Posts

·
Registered
2,203 Posts
I've been looking at these for the past few days myself. I've read and saw many good video reviews for these howard leight's. Relatively inexpensive, good quality and also works good with rifles as they are not intrusive and wide on your face as many other ear protection are (nice and skinny)
. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001T7QJ9O/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_5?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

I have been using these for almost 4 years. They are comfortable, lightweight, and work well. I have never changed the batteries in mine!

·
Registered
434 Posts
I have no idea...

That being said, of the earmuffs I own, my favorite is this one (which may be a bit pricey) and my second favorite is this one (which is much less expensive).

Best regards,

So I use your second favorite (Impact Pro) for indoor range shooting and consider it's 30db the lowest I would go. Any chance the measurement isn't consistent - i.e. is the 3M 26db as good or better than the Impact Pro's 30db rating?

The Impact Pro's aren't the greatest technology but everyone I know who wears smaller electronic muffs also use foam ear protectors under them. Seems like that would defeat the purpose to me. I don't have to double up with the Impact Pro.

The Impact Pros don't work for me with long guns due to their size. But I only shoot those outdoors so I can use ear protection with a lower rating.

·
Registered
2,203 Posts
Any chance the measurement isn't consistent - i.e. is the 3M 26db as good or better than the Impact Pro's 30db rating?

There is no standard for measuring db rating so every company does it a little different.

·