best 9mm rounds for conceal?

Discussion in 'Ammo & Reloading' started by Lances, Dec 20, 2011.

1. Lances

Lances New Member

Well I'm new to the whole conceal weapons thing an I just want to see what would be the best/affordable personal protection rounds for conceal weapons?
    I carry a glock 19 2nd. gen. just want to start shooting at the range with what I will be carrying. Any help will be helpful an thankful!!
    Thanks Lances.

2. BORIS

BORIS New Member

3. EvilD

EvilD New Member

All the name brand hp stuff is pretty much the same as far as quality control and stopping power, yo need to find what your gun feeds 100%, groups well and is controllable in your gun. Stick to one of the big brands and you'll be fine. Personally I use Winchester Ranger 115 in my Taurus and Federal 9BPLE+P+ in my G17

4. G19C

G19C New Member

Any of the above will do just fine...
    I personally (just my opinion/preference only), carry Hornady Critical Defense as I got a good price on it, and like the ammo. But it is spendy. Personally if I didn't get it for a discount, I would be shooting something else. But I can't complain about the critical defense.. It works good for me! Just my opinon or preference.

5. DVCguns

DVCguns New Member

Gold Dots or Hydroshock in standard pressure. One is always in stock at Bi-Marts everywhere and both function in my gun 100%.

6. M22

M22 Member

WMass
    I mostly use Federal Hydroshocks. I find they slightly out shoot the Hornady TAP (atleast from my weapons). I have also had good luck with Winchester Ranger.

7. KeenansGarage

KeenansGarage Hiding in plain sight....

I like Federal ammo in my Glock. In addition, I picked up a box of inexpensive 115 gr Alabama Ammo hollow points. They were about $14.00 for 50 rounds at the last gun show I was at. They group great and are affordable to practice with. They are reloads though...

8. jln370

jln370 Member

TX