Glock Firearms banner
1 - 20 of 90 Posts

·
Registered
331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I see it’s slowing creeping down at some places and I wondered if anyone was purchasing ammo during these times.

·
Registered
3,569 Posts
Not at the prices I see but am still pumping out my reloads for weekly range trips.

·
Registered
331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Unfortunately, I don’t have a reloading setup so I can’t have that privilege.
Are you still having to purchase reloading components?

·
Registered
3,569 Posts
Unfortunately, I don’t have a reloading setup so I can’t have that privilege.
Are you still having to purchase reloading components?
I'm buying some bullets when I find a deal on them, just picked some up from MBC recently .
The primers and powder come from my on hand stock, you have to remember I've been reloading for over 40 years so I have decent supply. The sooner one takes up reloading the sooner one takes control of his supply of ammunition.

·
Registered
3,569 Posts
What’s considered fair deal nowadays?
I've recently seen adds for 50 rounds of FMJ 9 mm for 15.99 - 16.99 per box of 50 rounds and that's about pre CCP wu Flu pricing.

·
Registered
416 Posts
I've recently seen adds for 50 rounds of FMJ 9 mm for 15.99 - 16.99 per box of 50 rounds and that's about pre CCP wu Flu pricing.
Last time I looked for ammo was about a month ago. The only 9mm they had was $45 for 50!

I have shot almost exclusively my own loads all year.

·
Premium Member
13,640 Posts
I’ll buy 50 count fmj 9mm if it’s $14.00 or less, not including tax. A box of Underwood .357 magnum self defense ammo is about $25 said & done lately.

·
Premium Member
13,640 Posts
$25 for 20?
38 Special is really high, I know.
I own a 686 that I'd like to get some ammo for.