AD at home

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by hartgk01, May 25, 2012.

1. hartgk01

hartgk01 New Member

Have any of you experience an AD?
    I did tonight in the garage and my heart is still racing.
    Thank god no harm done.

2. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

I have not hartgk01 but I will welcome you to our forum. Enjoy. If you get a minute go over to the intor. section and tell usa little about yourself and maybe some pictures of your glocks. Welcome

3. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

Welcome to the forum!

Details on the AD? What caused it? Police called? Glad no one was hurt.

4. hartgk01

hartgk01 New Member

Cause?
    Absolute stupidity. I was in the garage getting ready to load up mags for tomorrow and I racked my 26 thinking there was no mag in there and pulled the trigger. I even have signs posted above my bench saying to "unload".
    I am not a novice, can't believe my stupidity. Good news is it will NEVER happen again.
    Let this be a lesson to everyone that there is stupid in the most experienced of us.
    At least it was in me.

5. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper

Agreed… pretty stupid…. We all have our moments though… glad everything is ok. Stucko in the wall? or you hit something that need more fixing?

6. hartgk01

hartgk01 New Member

BTW I've been shooting for over 40 years without an issue. Thank goodness the only smart thing I did was point it in safe direction; only at an old chest of drawers that was going to the dump.
    Can't tell you how scared and embarrassed I was.

7. dutchs

dutchs Well-Known Member

Holy Crap! Sure am glad everyone is OK. Tough lesson eh?

8. GAgal

GAgal Well-Known Member

Glad everything is ok. :)
    And welcome to the Forum!

9. BLCKWLF

BLCKWLF GrassHopper